A Fashion Great

Learning to ride a bike can be exhilarating, traumatising and overwhelming as  the child , having not yet mastered balance, steering and pedalling; but once its clicks, it’s the easiest thing to do and becomes so much fun once  learnt, that the child doesn’t want to stop riding.  Referred to as one of Italy’s best fashion designers and noted for his well-tailored designs, is none other than  Giorgio Armani.

Giorgio Armani was born July 11 1934,  in Piacenza, Italy. Originally, the young Armani had his heart set on becoming a doctor and he studied medicine and photography before completing military service. It was during his service that he realised that the sight of blood was too much to bear and to conclude that career of choice wasn’t for him. Armani then started out as a window dresser at La Rinascente, at the time Milan’s largest department store. He then moved on to become a seller in the men’s department. It is here Armani, attained his experience in the marketing perspective of the fashion industry. Afterwards, Armani worked at Nino Cerruti’s men’s clothing company, Hitman as an assistant designer for  6 years before moving on to Nino Cerruti, where he designed menswear. His remarkable skills were in such high demand that Armani offered freelance to other manufactures while still working at Cerutti.

During the late 1960’s Armani befriended architectural draftsman Sergio Galeotti, who encouraged him to open his own business. But this wouldn’t materialize until Armani was greatly acknowledged for his contribution and work at the Sala Bianaca in the Pitti Palace in Florence. Through that recognition Armani was then ready to fly on his own wings.

 

 

 

Finally, in 1975 along with partner Sergio Galeotti he created the Giorgio Armani Spa in Milan and debuted a men’s collection under the Armani label that October for spring|summer 1976; the following year he produced a women’s line. The Armani label grew quickly becoming one of the leading names in international fashion with the introduction of several new product lines.  The Armani Jeans was introduced in 1981, followed by the Armani women’s perfume in 1982, Armani men’s fragrance in 1983 and A/X Armani Exchange in 1991; then Armani added Giorgio Armani Golf , Giorgio Armani Underwear and Swimwear, Giorgio Armani Accessories, Armani Junior, Emporio Armani and even moved into household items.

 

 

“Elegance is not about being noticed, it’s about being remembered”

Giorgio Armani

He my friend, will never be forgotten.

Information and pictures were provided by public relations agencies and other public sources.

30 thoughts on “A Fashion Great

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Wow, wonderful weblog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging appear straightforward. The overall appear of your web site is wonderful, as properly as the content material! 350650

  3. Oh my goodness! an outstanding write-up dude. Thank you Nevertheless Im experiencing issue with ur rss . Do not know why Cannot register for it. Could there be any person obtaining identical rss difficulty? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 237299

  4. I enjoyed reading this a lot I truly hope to read much more of your posts in the future, so Ive bookmarked your blog. But I couldnt just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality websites like this one, I like to share it with others So Ive developed a backlink to your website (from 526301

  5. Beneficial info and excellent design you got here! I want to thank you for sharing your ideas and putting the time into the stuff you publish! Great work! 657440

  6. I admire the valuable facts you offer inside your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and also have my children verify up here often. Im really positive theyll learn plenty of new points proper here than anybody else! 131106

  7. I dont feel Ive seen all of the angles of this topic the way youve pointed them out. Youre a true star, a rock star man. Youve got so significantly to say and know so significantly about the topic that I feel you ought to just teach a class about it 888436

  8. As I web-site possessor I believe the content material matter here is rattling amazing , appreciate it for your efforts. You must maintain it up forever! Very best of luck. 5071

  9. This really is the fitting weblog for anybody who desires to locate out about this subject. You notice a whole lot its almost onerous to argue with you (not that I truly would wantHaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Good stuff, just excellent! 138675

  10. Heya great blog! Does running a blog such as this take a large amount of work? I’ve absolutely no expertise in computer programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyways, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic nevertheless I just wanted to ask. Thank you!

  11. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  12. Please tell me that youre heading to keep this up! Its so excellent and so important. I cant wait to read much more from you. I just really feel like you know so substantially and know how to make people listen to what you?ve got to say. This blog is just too cool to be missed. Fantastic stuff, really. Please, PLEASE keep it up!

  13. Good post and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is truly the best place to ask but do you people have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thx 🙂

  14. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may revisit yet again since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  15. Good blog! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

