Miss Plus Caribbean Universe 2012 Barbados Delegate

When I look for the beauty in someone, I don’t let society dictate my thinking as to what it should be but rather how I perceive it. True beauty is a combination of both inward and outward qualities and nothing to do with height, size or colour. We as women are not all the same, we come in all different shapes and sizes and I applaud pageants that celebrate the difference in all of us. Personally, I believe that once your size doesn’t cause any dangers to your health, then it shouldn’t be an issue. On that note, I have the privilege to give you a sneak peek into her life of one of Barbados plus-size models, the beautiful Alicia Clarke, delegate in the Miss Plus Caribbean Universe 2012. The pageant is schedule for September 1st at the Plantation Garden in Barbados.

 This Barbadian beauty was the winner of 2010 Miss Barbados Amateur Plus Size Model competition. Alicia is currently locally signed with Kingsley Thorne of the Ebony Models agency and she has worked for fashion designers such as New York’s Jewel Shannon and Boston’s Morella Butcher. With a strong personal drive, Alicia believes that her only limitation lies within herself, so she really has no limits as she accomplishes all things she sets her mind to.  She has been modelling for 3 years and aspires to be an international plus size model, becoming an advocate for full-figured women and inspire them to be confident, learn to love themselves and embrace their curves. Moreover, she wants women to know it’s not your size but your attitude that allows one to be successful.

This positive attitude has helped Alicia to successively manage her time that along with her day job, she utilises her talents as a  hair and nail technician to beautify women giving them that extra boost of confidence. Apart from her hectic daily life and concentrating on this pageant, Alicia has taken a step further in the direction of fulfilling her goal as an advocate for fill-figured women, as she will be producing this year’s Miss Barbados Amateur Plus Size Model competition. According to Alicia, the only plus she sees  in her life is her happiness.

 Miss Plus Caribbean Universe Barbados Delegate for  more of Alicia Clarke.

Miss Plus Caribbean Universe for more on the pageant.

24 comments

  1. I and my buddies came going through the good hints from your web site and then suddenly I had an awful feeling I had not expressed respect to the website owner for those techniques. Those women ended up absolutely excited to learn them and have in effect clearly been taking advantage of these things. We appreciate you truly being simply accommodating as well as for utilizing these kinds of helpful resources millions of individuals are really eager to be aware of. My personal sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

  2. I found you’re blog via Google and I have to say. A Massive Thank you very much, I thought your post was extremely educational I’ll come back to see what additional great information I can recieve here.

  3. Great write-up, I¡¦m regular visitor of one¡¦s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  4. Thanks for sharing this information. I’m always interested in learning more about this topic. I’ll definitely be back!

  5. I was studying some of your blog posts on this internet site and I conceive this site is real instructive! Keep putting up.

  6. I wrote down your blog in my bookmark. I hope that it somehow did not fall and continues to be a great place for reading texts.

  7. Wohh just what I was looking for, regards for putting up. “If it’s meant to be it’s up to me.” by Terri Gulick.

  8. Assisted me a lot, just what I was searching for : D.

  9. I believe this website holds some really excellent info for everyone :D. “Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face.” by Victor Hugo.

  10. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me lunch because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this subject here on your web site.

  11. I used to be more than happy to seek out this net-site.I wished to thanks to your time for this glorious read!! I definitely enjoying every little little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

  12. Just a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great layout.

  13. Definitely believe that that you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the simplest factor to have in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while other folks think about concerns that they plainly don’t recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks!

  14. whoah this weblog is wonderful i love studying your articles. Keep up the great work! You realize, lots of persons are looking round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  15. Hey there, You have performed an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

  16. You are a very capable person!

  17. I always was interested in this subject and still am, regards for putting up.

  18. Very good written article. It will be supportive to anyone who utilizes it, as well as me. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  19. Keep functioning ,great job!

  20. Some genuinely nice and utilitarian info on this site, too I believe the layout has wonderful features.

  21. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist different users like its helped me. Great job.

  22. It¡¦s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I¡¦m glad that you just shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  23. I was reading through some of your content on this internet site and I believe this website is real informative! Retain posting.

  24. I blog frequently and I genuinely appreciate your information. The article has truly peaked my interest. I will take a note of your site and keep checking for new details about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 948 other followers

