Barbados Fashion Week 2012: What I Wore

Fashion is very important, it is life enhancing

and like everything that gives pleasure,

it is worth doing well.

Vivienne Westwood

After attending this year’s fashion week, I was surely not disappointed as I witnessed many fabulous collections over the three runway nights from the various designers. The directors of Unique Productions Worldwide Ltd promised that it would be ‘Fierce, Fabulous & Furious’ and told us the attendees to ‘Dress For It’. Having that in mind I went about creating a wardrobe and strategically styling my looks, so to make a long story short let me just quote Nicki Minaj and say “I did it on em”.

Take a look at my ensembles all styled by myself for BB Fashion Week 2012: (PS. I don’t drop label names, just style)

Outfit for BB Fashion Week Launch.

Printed dress with harness designed by me.

Outfit  for the first runway night themed Glam Night .

Head piece and earring designed by me.

Outfit for the second runway night themed Caribbean Fiesta Night themed.

Outfit for the final night themed A Toast To Fashion. Jacket and earrings designed by me.

Fashion Fades But Style Is Eternal – Yves Saint Laurent

Leave a Reply

