Happy New Year

happy-new-year

As the clock struck 12 midnight, the night sky came alive with fireworks exploding into the air and we welcomed the beginning of a 2013. With every explosion my heart leapt with joy as I was filled with great expectations for the new year, but I decided that before I set out on accomplishing any of my goals for 2013, I would take a look back at the great moments and achievements of 2012.

2012 in retrospect, was a great year for me especially as a rookie within the fashion blogging community; here is a look at some of my best moments:

  • Began posting for Radical Trendsetters, my labour of love.

Radical Trendsetters

  • Attended the first ever Barbados International Fashion Festival and the Barbados Fashion Week 2012.

Barrio and I Barbados International Fashion Festival

BB Fashion Week

  • Did a piece on Barbados Fashion Week for an online e-magazine “Panache” from England.

panache e-magazine

  • Started my modelling career walking in 2 fashion shows which landed a photo of me in local Newspapers, I also did a feature for a local boutique on our local TV station.

(taking a break from the writing and hitting the runway)

Bridgetown Alive Fashion Show

12 Days of Chritmas Fashion Show

It had been a very exciting and inspiring year as I was fortunate to have made a lot of progress in 2012 and I’m already working on bringing you more awesome stuff in this coming year. Moreover I can’t wait to see what new experiences this new year has in store for both Radical Trendsetters and I.

DSC00925

So I would like  to thank your for sharing a fabulous 2012 with me and wish all of my readers a very happy and prosperous 2013.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

