The Wait Is Over_Barbados Fashion Week

All those who wander aren’t lost….

For those of you who follow my blog would have noticed that I have blogged in a while and for that I would first like to apologize for my absence. I missed being in touch with you trendsetters but so much has happened between my last blog post and now, from working on set the final episodes of  British Ireland Next Top Model (BINTM) that was filmed here in Barbados to being busy doing my YouTube vlog “Island Chic” along with personal life. However, I’m pleased to say that the wait is over and the time has come, finally my hiatus is over. I knew it was only a matter of time before I found my way back to you trendsetters as my love to share my style, fashion tips, meet fellow fashion lovers and most of all talk fashion would never die.

In other news, the excitement is building here in Barbados as Bridgetown Barbados Fashion Week (BBFW) is upon us once again. It is schedule to come off this weekend October 25th -27th, over these three days there will be seamless of runway shows blended with art and entertainment. It will feature top local designers such as Kesia Estwick, Rozana Moseley, Shankia Burnett, Rhea Cummings Jordan, Brandi Estwick, among others, Regional designers as well as international celebrity designers. Adding to this excitement is for the first time ever BBFW will showcase kids fashion and have designs for plus-size models. This event will give fashion enthusiasts the opportunity to see and admire with plenty ohhs and ahhs the featured collections as well as socialize.

BBFW 2013 Runway Show Schedule

BBFW 2013 Designer Line Up

I can’t wait for all the buzz of activity to start and to bring you trendsetters all the highlights from the shows.

Leave a Reply

